April 11th 2014

Letting my little one grow. I say “letting” because at times I forget how important it is to be okay with my two year old throwing a fit in the store, and not be embarrassed or feel judged by people.

That it’s okay that she eats dirt and realizes it’s not as tasty as chocolate.

Or climb a slide at the park that to me looks a lot scarier with her on it.

I am her mom, I worry I have a tendency to be over protective and there’s times I just need to take a step back and let her grow.

April 11th 2014

Leave a Reply

