Tantrums and Fairy Dust.

How fast my children grow. My oldest has such a big heart and with that  a huge personality to match.

image

In one moment she’s cooing and singing and then the next she’s throwing a fit and running out of the grocery store on her own. I get those comments from people in passing that are either meant for comfort or they just feel really bad for my child. Such as ” we’ve all been there.” or “I remember those days”.  which I’m pretty sure means they are relieved that their children are grown and gone.

image

When they say those things I can only smile and laugh not sure how to respond to them. All I know is that I am thankful that my toddler is letting me hold her hand walking her out screaming instead of lying on the floor screaming.
Now I’m probably making you think that my child is a horrible little human being. But she’s not she is actually the most beautiful thing that has ever happened to us and she has her bad days and good days and believe me some days I feel like crying when I walk out of the mall and sometimes I am in the inside lol. How a awesome it is not to feel any embarrassment at the age of 2 I wish I was 2 years old. I love every stage that my children go through

image

and I wish for them to go through those stages with a free spirit and peace. I don’t want to be yelling at them because I’m frustrated at what they’re doing because I don’t understand I want to understand I want to have the patience to go through these stages with them with a peaceful heart and mind. But to be realistic my mind sometimes is a bowl of spaghetti.

image

I’m thankful that at the end of the day no matter how trying or not to trying it was I always look back at the day thinking this was a good day let’s do it again.

image

image

Tantrums and Fairy Dust.

2 thoughts on “Tantrums and Fairy Dust.

  1. oh i love toddlers! lol it is hard to understand what exactly they are thinking and why the meltdown is happening. I have been there and are still there! Keep up the amazing work that you are doing with those two little precious ones!!!!

Leave a Reply

